Falling Leaves

Autumn’s Harvest Blog Hop Nov 9th -12th

Leaves crunched under her feet as she approached the wood cabin by the moonlight. The light in the window her only evidence someone was inside. Waiting for her.

A chill ripped through the clearing swirling wood smoke around her. If she wasn’t here for business, she would love to sit next to a roaring fire with a glass of wine and a good book. She hugged her long jacket closer. Thoughts of a what her evening could possible be, broke as the front door swung inward. the tall man stood just inside the threshold with only  a blue towel wrapped around his waist.

He ran hand through his hair and over his short trim bread. “Thanks for coming so quickly.”

“It’s a little far from the parking area, at first I thought I was heading the wrong way.”

He smiled as he stepped onto the porch. “What can I say, I’m partial to being a hermit.”

“At least you can see the stars through the bare trees.” She made her way up the steps. “Hi, I’m Sarah.”

“Sarah, I’m Anthony.” He smiled, his fangs lengthening. “It’s been a week since I last fed.”

Sarah breathed deeply. “Don’t you have a steady blood supply shipped to you?”

“Yes, but they seem to have forgotten all about me.” Anthony said.

“I have a cooler full of blood.” Sarah said she raised the blue cooler in her hand.

He nodded. “Could I beg you, for a warm supply.”

Sarah knew she should say no, but being out here alone in this rustic setting did something to her libido…

Come back tomorrow to read the rest of Sarah’s story.

The perfect autumn weather reminded me of how I love to take a walk in the moonlight on a brisk autumn evening smelling the wood smoke through the air. Of course, it won’t be a perfect story without a little bit of fang. 🙂

Carrie Ann’s Blog hops is hosting this Autumn Harvest Blog hop. Giving away grand prizes and swag prizes. Please know that the grand prizes can be shipped internationally  but the swag prizes are for US addresses only.

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times! 

Now what are those prizes For the Blog Hop:

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains 10+ paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

 

In order to be eligible for the grand prizes and swag prizes, please leave a comment with your email address in the comment on this blog posting on Novemeber 9th.

I’ll be giving away a $10 Amazon Gift Card or B&N Gift Card picked randomly from the comments entered below. Please remember to leave your email address in the comments so we can find you.

Here is a teaser of my newest Release: Intoxication: Addicted to Fang Book 1

Addicted to Fang: Intoxicaiton by Dena de Paulo

Available at Ravenous Romance!

Blurb: Telepath and succubus-in-training Ella Hustad’s fate changes the day she discovers her survival hinges on the slip of a vampire’s fang. It’s a sensation that both terrifies her and excites. Accepting Dominic Sebastian, the vampire governor of the eastern quadrant, as her savior might work for her body but she’s not sure if the rest of her is up to the challenge. His blissfully silent mind, his metallic gaze and the feel of his fangs is all she’ll ever need… but is it what she wants?

While on the hunt to save an unregistered active blood benefactor, Dominic falls under the hypnotic charm of Ella’s blood. But that’s not the only attraction. Desire, explosive and unrestrained, forges an unexpected bond between them. When another vampire wants Ella dead, Dominic must find a way to protect her or risk losing the one woman who can satisfy all of his fantasies.

Available at:
Amazon, Barnes and Noble, All Romance Ebooks, Ravenous Romance
For more information:
Carrie Ann’s Blog Hops.

Click to Continue on the Autumn Harvest Blog hop

a Rafflecopter giveaway

35 Comments

Filed under Autumn Harvest Blog Hop

35 responses to “Falling Leaves

  1. Christina Livingston

    great post!
    Christina Livingston mygirls01(@)yahoo.com

  2. Thank you for having the giveaway 🙂
    swordlily_girl[at]yahoo[dot]com

  3. Thanks for the giveaway!! Super excited for this bloghop.
    The post was Amazing!! Got to come back tomorrow.

    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. Veronika

    Autumn is my favorite season! I like all the beautiful colors outside and the weather is not that hot anymore but not freezing cold either. It’s just perfect! Thank you for the giveaway!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. Thanks for the giveaway! Have a great weekend!

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Kayley F.

    Thanks for the giveaway! I prefer spring to fall, but I love the colorful leaves of autumn as well as the knowledge that the holiday season is approaching.

    freshmankay[at]gmail[dot]com

  7. Tammy Turner

    It’s hard to say what exactly would be my Go-To Autumn Romance book. When I think real hard about it, I would have to say it has a sexy, strong, determined male that when it comes to love is just lost. Then there has to be a woman who is usually in need of help or needs to know what love and family is. Together they heal each other and love turns out to be their greatest gift. I also love a happy ending at this time of year, usually where the epilogue has them starting their own family to love and cherish. Oh….and definitely HOT loving too!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

  8. Jennifer G W

    Thanks for the giveaway!! My favourite thing about Autumn is the cooler temperatures. jenni_bearz(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. Evie

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  10. Urb

    Thanks for the giveaway! I love autumn leaves, and crisp cool weather!

    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

  11. Dovile

    Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  12. April

    I adore autumn because of the amazing colors, bundling up in sweaters, Halloween and my birthday! Autumn also means cuddling up with a good book and a cup of cocoa!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail(dot)com

    I love the hops cause of all the awesome new books I find to add to my to read list!

  13. Catherine

    Autumn is by far my favorite month…The sights, smells, sounds (especially crunching leaves underfoot), tastes, and touch (of the cool air). I especially love the fact that it’s “sweater weather.” I am the QUEEN of sweater twin sets.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  14. Elie

    I love reading about things that go bump in the night this time of year. Thanks for the fun!

    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

  15. Natasha

    I love everything about fall!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  16. Eva

    It’s my favorite season, I love the changing leaves, anything pumpkin and halloween!!

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

    booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

  17. Cassandra Hicks

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  18. Intoxication: Addicted to Fang sounds really interesting. I’m adding it to my Goodreads TBR list. Thanks for the giveaway!

    paranormalbookreviews@gmail.com

  19. What a great blog hop! You are a new author to me; thank you for posting ex excerpt of your book! I love soo many things about Autumn! One of my favorite things is going Trick or Treating with my children!

    ~Julie K
    kornhsl@yahoo.com

  20. Sassy Chassy

    Fall is my favorite season & I love everything about it! I love the colors, the crunch of leaves, hot apple cider, and bonfires.

    Sassychassy333@gmail.com

  21. BookAttict

    I live in Florida now, so the most I can hope for in Autumn is cooler weather!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  22. Trix

    It’s been a fun hop, and the book looks great!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  23. belindaegreen

    I love the burst of colors! The fall earth tone colors are very festive and beautiful. I am lucky to live where you can see the seasons change. I love reading any time so the season doesn’t matter.

    Wow, the cover of intoxication looks compelling….

    Thanks for the opportunity to meet you, share and explore your site.

    Belinda G
    belgre AT Comcast DOT net

  24. M.C.

    I would love to be included in both giveaways: muggled at gmx dot com.

    Wish I had the opportunity to live in a place where I’ll get to see all those beautiful fall colors in person, and not just in photos!

  25. Mer

    Walking through the woods on an autumn night sounds wonderful, even without a friendly vampire at the end.

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  26. Rita Wray

    Thank you for the giveaway.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  27. Love the cooler weather.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  28. JanD

    I like fall for the cooler weather, the leaves changing color, and pumpkin pie. It’s been a while since I’ve walked in the moonlight.
    bituin76 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  29. Kaci Verdun

    I love the fall because of the football games and tailgating with friends and family! And of course having a campfire with roasted hotdogs! Thanks for the chance to win a great giveaway!

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  30. Jo

    Thanks for the short story and being in the hop (I read part 2 first and couldn’t figure out what was going on at first…) My favorite things about autumn are cooler temps, sweaters, and hot apple cider donuts.

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  31. Lacey T

    I love fall and all its beautiful colors and cool weather 🙂 Thanks for sharing that little snippet!
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. Cheryl Lynne

    Great blog hop! Thanks for the giveaway! I love everything about autumn it bis my favorite season. cheryllynne(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  33. You are so thoughtful; great giveaway for a foreigner like me; I’m from Azerbaijan.

    I think golder red beauty of nature is what I love about Fall. + pumpkin to cook 😉

    Thanks,
    Adila

  34. lisarayns

    I love the colors in Autumn. Thanks for the giveaway!
    lisarayns at gmail dot com

  35. Thanks for sharing! Its a fun hop!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

Leave a Reply

