Daily Archives: September 6, 2012

Celebration

My cup from Cozy, Sexy and Deadly.

Fall is here. The school bus picked up the little ones and I have to say, it’s bittersweet. I love spending time with them but so nice to focus on my writing. And writing I have been doing. I’m working on my second paranormal erotic romance and revising my first.

But I must celebrate a lot…. My critique partners, Cozy, Sexy and Deadly have been oh so busy all summer. Cozy, Ms. Rita Oberlies had her newest contemporary romance published by Entangled this year, must praise for you.

Second Chances

Deadly, Ms. Jen Talty on the Top 100 chart at Barnes and Nobles list at #10  with her novel, Dark Water. With her second novel In Two Weeks breaking the Top 100 at #91. I must bow down to these wonderful multi-published romance author. Truely wonderous women.

Book Cover Image. Title: Dark Water, Author: Jen Talty

Now onto the Sexy… Back in April at the New England Romance Writers Conference, I pitched 10 Pages of my Paranormal Erotic Romance to Ms. Lori Perkins at Ravenous Romance. And She snatched it up, offered me a contract on the first ten pages. The announcement at the conference was beyond words, I don’t think I spoke at first then it took time for my brain to catch up with reality. At one point, I looked at Cozy and said… “She really bought it on 10 Pages. Right.” Cozy’s lips stretched into a full one grin. “Yes, sweetie she did.”

The best praise was when Lori tweeted she just bought a book on ten pages a cross between Charlaine Harris and Trinity Blacio. I was stunned to say the least.

The reason for my celebration this week is, I just signed the contract and mailed it in. I’m a Ravenous Writer now.  So far this has been a brilliant season for us, Cozy, Sexy and Deadly. We are taking on the world one word at a time. For me, I couldn’t have done it without the support of some amazing talented ladies. My hats off to you.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized