Daily Archives: December 16, 2011

A few of my favorite things

Just like the song says… I dedicate this blog to a few of my favorite things. It’s Friday a week before Christmas and I couldn’t resist. Call it what you would like, perhaps the DVD player has been on repeat for days. But it’s a must.

Raindrops on the back patio relaxes me, but nothing like a downpour of  big fat snowflakes. Something I share with my character, Laurel is my love of Spanish Coffee. A thick, rich espresso with warm sweet foamy milk. On the days when the weather is just too perfect to want to leave the desk, I love to sit and type away while sipping a large cup of java.

Chocolate is a must, I’ll tell a secret. Santa never forgets to leave a box of Chocolate covered cherries in my stocking, my evil addiction for the winter months. No wonder those extra pounds won’t drop.

Of course, family gatherings are the top of the blessing list. And I couldn’t be more happy than with the blessing of family this season.

But I must say the most favorite of all, is the fact that my Book, Painted with Pleasure is on Kindle. Googling my name and seeing my book on different websites is pretty sweet . It’s beyond amazing getting published, seeing my book cover, seeing my book for sale on the Wild Rose Press website, but there is something about seeing my book on Kindle. Maybe it’s because I buy off Amazon through my Kindle all the time. It’s so surreal, but still a great present for my Christmas holidays. This season has been a blessing, in many ways, and one of the coolest things is to see my book for sale.

So these are a few of my favorite things. I could go on and on, about the lovely Spanish accent when whispered gently against my skin, but that’s another blog. For now the list is good. Happy Holidays to all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized