Sexy new title search!

I heard back from the editor and the revisions are acceptable and promising. The kicker is… I need a new title. This is the hard part, because titles are like book covers, they have to draw the reader in, hook them in just a few words.  I can write a book, cry tears of joy once it’s done, but titles… rrrrr. What do I do? My novel is set in Spain has a Texan heroine and a Spanish Artist Hero. It’s hot and steamy, but the title…
My critique group helped me out with a list of 10 titles. I like some of them, it’s so hard to choose.  So let this be a lesson… never marry yourself to your title, it probably will change.  I’m definitely not married to my title, I’m just having a hard time coming up with a new title that doesn’t sound so cliché.

Thinking caps on, fingers to the keyboard. If you have any suggestions, mores the welcome.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sexy new title search!

  1. No suggestions. Sorry. 🙂 I don’t know enough about the story. However, I think your quest for an original title is great. I’m so sick of the same ol’.

    And yes, editors can certainly direct you to change your title–this was an in-house editor, right?

  2. Haha, that’s good; I’m glad. 🙂 Maybe I’ll see it around.

Leave a Reply

